Skip to content

Hello Again

June 8, 2011

So, Kim sent me (Debbie) an e-mail this afternoon reminding me that it had been six months since Jill had gone to heaven (as if I needed to be reminded). She suggested I post something to the blog, to which I responded “I’ll see if I can come up with something. Any ideas?”. Kim’s response to that was “I did a “light a candle” on her memorial site saying, ” ‘How have you enjoyed your first 6 months in Heaven?’ Maybe open it up for people to tell Jill what has been happening in their lives in the last 6 months.” So – here we are. 6 months later. In my last post I told some of what we’ve all been up to. How about you? What’s going on in your lives? You all have unique insights and remembrances of Jill – we’d love to read some of them. You can also go to her memorial site and light a candle. There a lot more photos there as well.

Debbie

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara Austin permalink
    June 9, 2011 6:53 am

    Well most of you all know that Debbie has been busy directing a great production of “See How They Run” it was really funny and very intertaining. We all needed the laughs. Thanks again Debbie for all your efforts..

    • mom permalink
      June 12, 2011 3:49 pm

      Debbie has another talent to give to the community besides Jill’s talent for writing and that is directing good plays. Thank you my Debbie for that part of our family. I did see the play and I did laugh a lot. Mom

  2. Resa permalink
    July 29, 2011 6:56 am

    I wish I lived close enough to have taken in the play. I’m sure I would have enjoyed it too. It sounds as thought it was a huge accomplishment. Congratulations, Debbie.

    I’ll jump in here. Hope you don’t mind that I’m well over a month late.

    In the time since Jill died, we’ve added two new grand-babies, a grand-dog and a son-in-law to our family. We’ve graduated three kids from their level of education, one from high school and two from college. We’ve seen our youngest child (who at five months old, was an auntie) learn to crawl, then walk.

    It seems that probably one of the best ways to realize that life does indeed go on, is to observe the youngest people around us. The younger the better, probably. Doesn’t necessarily ease the missing much, but it does make us go forward, even against our will. Milestones and events carry us along regardless.

    I’m sure to Jill, it feels as though it’s only been seconds since she opened her eyes in Heaven. My grandpa died in 1990 and my grandma died in 2004. I like to believe that while Grandpa was still getting used to the idea of being in Heaven, Grandma showed up about 14 minutes later…before he had a chance to really miss her. That’s why it’s Heaven. You’re only there a moment before people you know start showing up.

    • July 29, 2011 11:53 am

      We added two daughters-in-law to the family in less than two months. It’s nice to hear about your journey!
      Kim

  3. June 27, 2012 5:03 pm

    It is June 27th, Jill’s birthday. I miss that celebration. Mom

Leave a Reply

