Skip to content

Nothing new to report yet….

October 28, 2010

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”true” link=”term=bored+laundry&iid=162090″ src=”http://view2.picapp.com/pictures.photo/image/162090/woman-waiting-laundry/woman-waiting-laundry.jpg?size=500&imageId=162090″ width=”337″ height=”506″ /]So far the cells just look like the same old thing, but they’re undifferentiated. They can’t tell exactly if they’re breast cancer cells in the lungs or not — or some other type of cancer. No matter what, an undifferentiated cancer is the toughest kind to treat. Nice and deadly. We figured that already. Anyway, that means they need more time to complete the pathology and it looks like the earliest that might be is late tomorrow or some time on Monday. Oh well. It’s doubtful it’s anything other than the breast cancer in the lungs, but they are looking for those hormone markers still.

The cycle continues in a boring sort of way.

We’re also still waiting to here if the insurance will approve cyber knife for my back. Turns out the lady who gets the approvals has been ill and just arrived back in the office today, so no call has been made yet. So I said, “Oh. I’m sorry to hear you’ve been ill. I hope you feel better.” To which she replied, “I’ve put your file on top.” She probably gets yelled at a lot, so I figured a kind word would help and it looks like I was right. I talked with her fairly late in the day, though, so she likely won’t get to this until tomorrow.

And the cycle continues in a boring sort of way….

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2010 7:03 pm

    I am so glad you’re “bored” with the results. We’ve been on pins and needles all day. We might now go ahead and take some time on a comfortable surface for a few hours. You do the same. Love from the Great White North!

  2. Murray permalink
    October 28, 2010 7:27 pm

    Thanks for the update, Mrs. B. Can I transition and just call you Jill? I have this life long habit of titling all teachers/professors (probably since my mom was one), and since you’re always Mrs. B to Justin, it comes naturally. But Jill is such a lovely name.

    You’re in our prayers as always.

    Maria

  3. mom permalink
    October 28, 2010 7:45 pm

    You are in my prayers and many more people I know too, my Jill. Thank you all for praying for my dear daughter Jill. And Thanks for calling her by her given name. Love and hugs to you all from Jills mom, Gail

  4. Ellen permalink
    October 28, 2010 8:18 pm

    Boring is good.

    Love and hugs to you, too, Gail and Jill’s support team and of course to Jill!

  5. Babs McNeely permalink
    October 29, 2010 3:14 pm

    I love you……..

  6. Lisa Welch permalink
    October 30, 2010 4:09 pm

    Checking in for results. Thinking about you and yours.

  7. Cristina permalink
    November 1, 2010 3:06 pm

    It seems like life is all about ‘waiting’. Waiting for results, waiting for the doctor, waiting until the next check-up/scan machine ‘experience’, waiting…

    Is it just me….or is there truly no clothes in the machines behind the woman in the blog entry’s photo?

Leave a Reply

