Skip to content

Anna Nicole Smith, my celebrity twin.

September 22, 2010

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”true” link=”term=Anna+Nicole+Smith&iid=4238127″ src=”http://view.picapp.com/pictures.photo/image/4238127/exclusive-file-howard/exclusive-file-howard.jpg?size=500&imageId=4238127″ width=”500″ height=”331″ /]I think we all have a celebrity twin out there somewhere. Mine happens to be Anna Nicole Smith. I just realized that today. At first I thought it was Simon Cowell. We were born in the same year (okay, I’m a couple of months older — just a couple), and we pretty much agree on who has musical talent and who doesn’t and I often say the same thing to the TV that comes out of his mouth only seconds later. But nobody has asked me to replace him on American Idol, so apparently I was wrong about that celebrity twinship. Oh well.

Good thing that today I found out that I’m exactly like Anna Nicole. First, we look virtually the same to people who are almost blind. Second, if you knock many zeros off her (former) income, we make about the same amount of money. See how it works? Fortunately, nobody found me unconscious on the floor of a Florida hotel room. Poor Anna Nicole.

But what I found out today that ties our twinship forever is that Anna Nicole took 1,500 pills a month, which her doctor says doesn’t mean she was an addict. That’s a good thing. When I read that I thought, “Wow. That’s a lot of pills. That’s 50 pills a day. I wonder how anyone gags down that many pills in a day.” Then I thought, “Oh, wait a minute,” and I went home and counted my pills! Yes indeed, boys and girls, I take 46 pills a day and three different powders*! That means Anna Nichole had me beat by JUST ONE PILL. She’s the more talented twin, of course.

*Eight of my daily pills are poison chemo pills. The rest of the pills and the three powders are all to counteract the side-effects of the chemo pills. I wouldn’t get through a day without them.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Bemused Boomer permalink
    September 22, 2010 6:24 pm

    What? Anna Nicole more talented than you? Poppycock! Poor girl couldn’t even handle a life without cancer, let alone keep up a family and a blog while being poisoned!

    Your pill-count comparison cracked me up. And the fact that she is wearing a PINK dress really got me. I have to admit, I like this twin idea better than your claim a few months back that you looked like Truman Capote! 🙂

    • September 22, 2010 8:00 pm

      Well, she was the more talented pill popper. And yes, the pink dress… priceless.

  2. September 22, 2010 6:26 pm

    Wow! I guess I didn’t realize how many pills you took a day! I knew it was a lot but 46?!

  3. Murray permalink
    September 22, 2010 7:04 pm

    That is a lot of pills! But I agree with Bemused Boomer – you’re way ahead in the talent. Great to hear your wonderful sense of humor.

    You’re in our prayers daily ~ Maria

  4. Sandy Bartell permalink
    September 23, 2010 8:27 am

    HA! Well, even if you can’t beat Anna’s pill intake I’m sure you beat Simon Cowell’s and it’s very hard to beat him at anything as you well know if you watch American Idol. If you compare yourself to Simon, my estimation of you has just gone up another 100 points because I’m with you–I agree with pretty much whatever comes out of his mouth.

  5. September 23, 2010 11:14 am

    If you take 1,500 pills times 12 months, that’s 18,000 pills a year. Divide that by 365 days and factor in a leap day every four years, she actually only took 49.28 pills per day. Assuming the 1,500 is a round number, you might want to go for a DNA test to find out if you and Anna Nicole might actually be identical twins. There might be an inheritance in it for you! 😉

  6. Babs McNeely permalink
    September 24, 2010 4:24 pm

    One of my fave quotes from GLEE….. “You got the beauty, but I got the Brains AND the Beauty” Definitely YOU!!!!!!!!
    Hugs and love ya
    Babs

  7. mom permalink
    September 25, 2010 6:28 pm

    I’m glad I had you. She had a baby girl too though. So did I but not a twin type. You too look marvelous in pink. Love you muchly. Mom

  8. Lisa Welch permalink
    September 26, 2010 12:29 pm

    At least you’re the better looking twin. *g*

  9. E Lis permalink
    September 27, 2010 5:27 pm

    Well, I think P takes enough pills (supplements and prescribed) that folks also look at me weird when we travel. Oh well.. their issue and not mine. I think I did say thank you for the pill organizer input as it make it all so much easier and I did not know there were such large organizers out there. P would be a bit lower for lower pill intake, but still high for a “typical” kiddo.

    You are too beautiful inside and out to be Anna 🙂

Leave a Reply

