Skip to content

Time for a change.

March 26, 2010

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”true” link=”term=crying+baby&iid=5066831″ src=”4/9/c/3/Two_babies_69_9cb6.jpg?adImageId=11734187&imageId=5066831″ width=”234″ height=”186″ /]As my mother says, there are only three things a kid needs when she’s been whining and won’t shut up — food, attention, or a change.

Food makes me fat and I get way too much attention. So, it’s time for a change.

Not only that, but I found a little boid in honor of the season and wanted to put him at the top of my blog, but he just didn’t fit in the old format. So, you have arrived at the right blog. Or at least I think you have.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 6:49 pm

    He’s a Golden Crowned Kinglet! Actually, this might possibly be “she” or a juvenile since the coloration is a little dull. I HAVE to send you the video we took of a Ruby Crowned Kinglet — the very special Crested variety — that was attacking his reflection in the window of the van. I’ve seen Ruby Crowned before, but never one who had such a large patch, and who could raise it up like a plume! We have become boidie fans in our old age. 🙂

  2. March 26, 2010 6:58 pm

    Love the new look!!

  3. Bemused Boomer permalink
    March 26, 2010 11:22 pm

    Awwww, such a cute birdie! Just right for spring. There is a roadrunner in my neighborhood who comes into my yard and cocks his head from side to side, looking at me as if to say, “Well?” I want to ask “Well, what?”–but I have come to the same conclusiong about little animals that your mother did. They all want attention, food, or a clean-up. I still haven’t figured out which the roadrunner thinks he needs!

  4. March 27, 2010 11:10 pm

    I like the look of this blog – if I may add my 2 cents. I also like visiting here. Your blog is informative and insightful and I’ve suggested it to many of my friends and colleagues.

    Diane

  5. March 28, 2010 3:39 pm

    Hi Jill! I’ve been lurking for a little while… I’m leaving lurkeville to say hi and I love your blog….I’ve added your blog to my blogroll. The Boid is so cute! I loved the fish too… so funny
    cheers,
    Liz

  6. mom permalink
    March 28, 2010 8:13 pm

    Ain’t it the truth to become boidie fans. My back yard is full of them, all praying for Jills recovery. I hear chirps, calls, squacks, even squirrels chasing one another and it does remind me that we all need to add prayers for each other and especially for family members, as Jill is to me. God is good and will answer each and every one of our requests. Keep up the positive my dears. And discard the negatives. I thank God for each and everyone of you for praying for Jill.

    Mom

  7. mom permalink
    March 28, 2010 8:13 pm

    Also, I like the new blog site.

    Mom

  8. Lisa permalink
    March 30, 2010 9:01 am

    I love birds! I have noticed I need a change when I feel like a trapped bird in a cage. When I feel I am soaring free, I find much joy and understand the birds twilling sounds. My son fell in love with a parrot recently at a restaurant. I thought at first the bird was shy as it would be quiet when he approached. However, as I watched the parrot longer I saw it was asking for attention. It would be loud when no one was near, then peaceful and enjoying the attention when my son would go talk to him. There is much in life to be learned from animals, but first we must stop and be in the moment long enough to figure it out. Much like children…. much like most humans..

    Prayers, peace, white healing light and may one of the three (food, attention, or change)bring what you desire and need!

Leave a Reply

