Skip to content

New year, new look.

January 3, 2010

First off, thank you all for your support, prayers, and wonderful comments these past few months. I don’t always have a chance to respond to every comment, but I do read them. You’re all great encouragements to me.

I’ve made a few revisions to the look and feel of this blog for the new year. It’s good to start fresh! One thing to note is that you can  now subscribe by email, which is a new feature that wordpress added. The subscription button is on the right side of the page.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    January 4, 2010 1:25 am

    Happy new year to you, Jill. I don’t always comment, but I do read every blog post : )

  2. Cristina permalink
    January 4, 2010 1:13 pm

    Hi Jill. I like the first impression of the website. The new font in the body seems to be better on the eyes than the old one even though it is smaller than the old one. The banner image didn’t download…maybe that’s just my computer tho. The masthead seems a bit plain, but that’s just my taste 🙂

  3. Mary June permalink
    January 7, 2010 2:48 pm

    Hi Jill,

    Just wanted you to know that I’m still praying for you. I pray you have a blessed and healthy, happpy New Year.

    • Jill permalink
      January 8, 2010 5:49 pm

      Good to see you, Mary June. I hope all is well with you and your family.

  4. January 11, 2010 8:32 pm

    Ugggh! Chemo is like walking the dang Plank! One of the Inspirette’s put it best – It’s a crapshoot really! I hate to think of it that way…..but let’s get real.

    I just feel that these Oncs should be working more closely with the Naturopaths! What are they so afraid of ? Not getting as much funding is what I feel. Why not persue every avenue avaliable to mankind?? It’s imperative. I am however encouraged by this new post by GroovyGirl at Inspire on January 7th.
    @http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/175157.php
    read it for enlightenment.

    I feel your frustration and helplessness. I am praying for you to have extra time on the books so you may persue another avenue for your treatment! Blessings! Tara

    • Jill permalink
      January 11, 2010 8:37 pm

      Thanks, Tara. Thanks also for posting that article. I hadn’t seen that. There are lots of fascinating things being studied. I just want to hang on for the one that actually works. Meanwhile, we all know that prayer works, so thanks especially for your prayers.

Leave a Reply

