Skip to content

Subscriptions

August 26, 2009

I have no idea what this all means (Hank’s not here right now), but apparently you can subscribe to this blog by clicking http://feeds.feedburner.com/JillsBlahBlahBlog. I think that will let you know when there’s a new post. Maybe Hank can explain in more detail…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink*
    August 26, 2009 10:50 am

    I subscribed and I don’t receive any notifications. Maybe the subscription allows you to be able to add comments…

    • Jill permalink
      August 26, 2009 12:05 pm

      Hmmm…. Strange.

      • August 27, 2009 7:06 pm

        It looks to me like the subscription is to join a news group. A new experience for me, just like blogging.

        • Jill permalink
          August 27, 2009 10:06 pm

          Hmm…. Well, I’ll try to see if I can figure this out.

  2. Mina permalink
    August 26, 2009 12:30 pm

    From what I remember, you have to go to feedburner.com to “burn a feed” and add the widget to your blog. After you do all that, readers can subscribe via e-mail. It takes several minutes to set it up, but once it’s set up, it works pretty well. Hank can do it for you. 🙂

    Thank you for sharing your journey with us, even on your not so good days. Thinking of you often.

    • Jill permalink
      August 26, 2009 1:08 pm

      Ah. Okay. I think I have it figured out.

  3. Lisa Welch permalink
    August 29, 2009 9:24 pm

    Thinking about you today, Jill, and wondering how things went yesterday. Rest up, eat well, and take care.

    • Jill permalink
      August 31, 2009 9:42 am

      Thanks, Lisa. I’m pretty tired still. I plan to catch up with emails and comment replies soon, though. =)

Leave a Reply

