Skip to content

Survived the night….

August 15, 2009

I was treated yesterday with Zometa and Abraxane. They drugged me with anti-nausea, Bendryl, and anti-anxiety drugs, so I was very woozy right after treatment. Good thing Debbie was driving. Got home and slept….. Got up, ate, went back to bed, and slept while periodically waking to take more anti-nausea drugs. They gave me three different drugs because different ones work for different people. I’m up now, but very very tired. This is about all I have energy to post right now. Next week I just get dosed with the Abraxane, so I hope that will be a milder treatment.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2009 10:33 am

    You’re doing great keeping us informed while you’re feeling so icky! I hope the cancer was sitting way out in the open waiting for the barrage!!
    xoxo

  2. Mame permalink
    August 15, 2009 1:07 pm

    I think this calls for a celebratory chocolate …. ! Dark or Milk? Too bad they don’t make chocolate covered Skittles. Hmmmm! No one says WE can’t make them!

    Rest, Jill, while those cancer cells disinegrate into the *abyss releasing their sweet hostage.

    (*wasn’t sure if I could say h-ll here, because that’s where they (cancer) belongs and is going to …)

    Mame

  3. August 15, 2009 7:01 pm

    Rest, my friend!

    As you are drifting off to la-la land think about how you are kicking this cancer’s butt!

  4. Lisa permalink
    August 15, 2009 7:26 pm

    My Dad escaped the nausea for months (sp?) but then it did onset..I know it was much worse for Grandma when she battled Cancer. I could ask what he took. It worked and the Dr’s said lets stay on top of it like pain, instead of letting it control, but yes.. eventually it didnt’ totally help. but 4 or so months is good…maybe?

    Many good thoughts..

Leave a Reply

